Investment Committee

We have five (5) investment committee members.  The frequency of the meeting is one (1) a month for our investment committee to review our fund performances.

Mr. Pee Ban Hock (Independent member)

Mr. Pee Ban Hock is an independent member of the investment committee. He graduated from the University of Malaya with a Bachelor of Accounting degree and is a member of the Malaysian Institute of Accountants. From 1989 to 1999, he was the senior general manager, finance of the Multi-Purpose Holdings Berhad Group. In this position, he oversaw and supervised the finance, accounts, investments and investors’ relations functions of the MPHB Group. He also held various directorships in the Magnum Group of Companies. His wide-ranging experience and knowledge in business and finance will provide the Manager with invaluable assistance to development. His appointment as a member of the investment committee took effect on 2 January 2002.

Mr. Ho Sen Feek (Independent member) 

Mr. Ho Sen Feek has been in legal practice for over 42 years and is currently a consultant in Messrs. Gan Teik Chee & Ho, Penang (established in 1975). He is a director of ASEAN Emerging Companies Growth Fund Ltd and The Vittoria Fund Ltd. Mr Ho Sen Feek hold a Bachelor of Law from University of Singapore (now known as National University of Singapore ).  His appointment as a member of the investment committee took effect on 2 January 2002.

Puan Zarina Binti Omar (Independent member)

Puan Zarina Omar is the managing director of Efficient Frontier Capital Advisors Sdn Bhd. She graduated from University of Kent, United Kingdom with a Bachelor of Arts in Accounting and Computing. Zarina is a fellow of the Institute of Public Accountants, Australia (FIPA), a Certified Financial Planner (CFP), a Registered Financial Planner (RFP) and a Shariah Registered Financial Planner (Shariah RFP) charter holder. Zarina has extensive experience in fund management and investment analysis. She was previously attached to Aseambankers Bhd, Seacorp-Schroders Capital Management Sdn Bhd, BHLB Asset Management Sdn Bhd and PPB Asset Management as the chief investment officer. Her appointment as a member of the investment committee for DMP & PAXJI took effect on 1 April 2008 and she was subsequently appointed as an investment committee member for PECBF, PIF and PAXJ on 7 March 2014.

Mr. Mark Wing Kong (Independent member)

Mr. Mark Wing Kong is an independent member of the investment committee. He is the Chief Executive Officer of LB Aluminium Berhad. Prior to the appointment to his present position, he was the executive director appointed to the board on 15 March 1997. He is a member of the Malaysian Institute of Certified Public Accountants. Mr Mark Wing Kong was with Kassim Chan & Co from 1980-1986 and subsequently as the Operations Manager with Arab-Malaysian Securities Sdn Bhd from 1986 to 1988. From 1988 to 1997, he was with Arab-Malaysian Merchant Bank Berhad (now known as AmInvestment Bank Berhad) where he was the General Manager, Corporate Finance at the time of his resignation. His appointment as a member of the investment committee took effect on 7 March 2014.

Encik Ahmad Subri Bin Abdullah (Independent member)

Encik Ahmad Subri Bin Abdullah brings with him over 40 years of experience in the insurance, reinsurance and financial services industry in England, Singapore and Malaysia. He has served as CEO for over 20 years in various companies including Trust International Insurance, MCIS Insurance, Mayban Life Assurance, Malaysia National Insurance and recently as Managing Director of Emerio Malaysia, an IT Services Company.

He spent over 11 years in the Maybank Group and was instrumental in successfully implementing the bancassurance business practice. Whilst under his stewardship, Mayban Life Assurance won the coveted Asia’s Life Insurance Company of the Year 1999. It is well recognized that Maybank Group is one of the most successful bancassurers in Asia.

Currently, Encik Ahmad Subri Bin Abdullah serves as Director and Advisor to a number of public and private companies in Malaysia and Singapore including Berjaya Sompo Insurance Berhad, Malaysian Life Reinsurance Group Berhad, ECS ICT Berhad and Emerio (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd which is a member of NTT Communications Group Japan.

He is a Chartered Insurer, Fellow of the Chartered Insurance Institute, UK and Fellow of the Malaysian Insurance Institute.”

Note: With effect from 30 September 2019, Mr Denys Antas has resigned as a member of the Investment Committee.